New Ms Fit Feature: NECN Meteorologist, Nelly Carreno

Nelly Carreño, three time Emmy Award winning Meteorologist.

“I hope 2015 brings you lots of sunshine, or whatever weather makes you happy….for now get ready for a quick storm this Saturday night into Sunday that could bring us a wintry mix & some rain…oh yeah & watch NECN”.

nelly

What is keeping you busy these days? 

Winter is the busiest time of the year for a Meteorologist (especially in New England) so my work keeps me busy. Broadcasting for New England Cable News, I forecast for six states… so even if it is quiet in Boston, it is snowing somewhere in New England!

I’m very excited about 2015 because I’ve been asked to do some weather reporting for our sister station-Telemundo -here in Boston. I’ll be able to forecast all types of weather for New Englanders now in English AND Spanish!

I hope 2015 brings you lots of sunshine, or whatever weather makes you happy….for now get ready for a quick storm this Saturday night into Sunday that could bring us a wintry mix & some rain…oh yeah & watch NECN.

 

What are you loving in fitness and fashion right now? 

My new health obsession is “Juicing”. My family got me a NutriBullet for Christmas and I just about throw anything I can get my hands on in there…Every morning I make a new concoction with different fruits & vegetables and it actually tastes good! I’m also trying to be better with my workouts. HD Television can be very unforgiving & it really adds ten pounds, so I try to stay active as much as I can. My favorite fashion APP on my IPhone is called “Wardrobe Journal” . Every day I log what I wore, with the name, description and picture. The App let me know how long it has been since I wore each outfit so I don’t repeat it too often. I usually don’t wear the same thing for about 2 months ( I have a few favorites that I rotate in a few more times).

 

How can we keep in touch and learn more about you? 

http://www.facebook.com/NellyCarreno.Meteorologist
http://twitter.com/nellyNECN

Instagram: nellycarreno

Leave a Reply

