Dare to Bare

This post has been on tap for the past couple of weeks… just waiting for that perfect moment to bare itself. And now that we’ve turned the clocks ahead and it’s officially spring (in my opinion), I wanted to share with you one of my all-time favorite trends.

Remember watching Dirty Dancing? I bet. Remember the dancing, the romantic story line, that jump in the water? The first time I ever saw Dirty Dancing I remember how much I became obsessed with Penny Johnson’s off the shoulder top. I’m serious. It has always been my most favorite look. There’s something so sexy about showing off those shoulders, even if everything else is covered up.

tumblr_m7yeomErHa1qe0deco1_500

I mean, how amazing is this top?? This trend bared its loveliness a couple of seasons ago, came out to play last summer; but this year, boy is its game strong and I couldn’t be happier!

Last summer in my off the shoulder top

Last summer in my off the shoulder top

 

To get your OTS game on point, here are a few of this season’s cutest looks. From cropped to flowy, dresses to beach cover ups, there is no wrong way to show off those shoulders!

Happy Shopping! Happy Spring!

Leave a comment